VA - Everything Is Shit. Punk In Brussels 1977-79

VA - Everything Is Shit. Punk In Brussels 1977-79
VA - Everything Is Shit. Punk In Brussels 1977-79
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Sub Rosa (SRV376)
Special Attributes: Compilation
Release Date: 2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"An incredible energy took over Brussels at the onset of the Eighties. But before that, there was punk rock. The adventure begins in the winter of 1976, and the next two years will yield most of the material..." (

"...Cramming a whopping thirty-two songs in a little over an hour, this set wastes no time in delivering its "one-two-fuck-you!" attitude. The punk scene in Brussels was unique in that it seemed to fuse together the classic UK vibes of the Buzzcocks, Sex Pistols, and Crass with the more artfully minded snarl of French upstarts like Metal Urbain, Stinky Toys, and Asphalt Jungle. Everything Is Shit rallies up work by eleven different bands each wallowing in absurd levels of obscurity, presenting their songs in groupings that makes the set feel like an EP collection or anthology mixtape rather than a standard compilation..."  (Read more:

Track List

A1 X-Pulsion - Heaven Only Knows
A2 Chainsaw - What Goes On
A3 Thrills - Enigmatic Body
A4 Mad Virgins - F... & Suck
A5 Phallus Band - J'ai Perdu Mon Phallus
A6 H2 SO4 - Vengeance
A7 Streets  - Leopard Man
A8 The Actors - Nothing In My Head
A9 Raxola - 84's Man
A10 X-Pulsion - Schmucks/Castration

B1 Thrills - Everything Is Shit (Live)
B2 Chainsaw - Z'Heroes Cuts
B3 Mad Virgins - I Am A Computer
B4 Phallus Band - Les Sadiques
B5 Isabelle Et Les Nics-Nacs - Situation
B6 The Passengers - All Through The Night
B7 Streets - Police Control
B8 Raxola - Thalidomide Child 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.