Calexico - The Black Light

Calexico - The Black Light
Calexico - The Black Light
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): City Slang (SLANG50031LP)
Special Attributes: 180g Heavy weight Vinyl Reissue
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"..Listening to The Black Light is like visiting the ghost-town set of a forgotten Western: Think tumbleweeds and saguaros, campfires competing with sunsets, deserted highways, bleached cow skeletons, lazy siestas, and sparsely populated border colonies where street musicians struggle to make a living..." (

"..Deeper and richer than their debut, Spoke, Calexico's second album expands upon the sun-baked, cinematic sound of before with the addition of Latin jazz rhythms, mariachi trumpets, and pedal steel; in and of themselves, the group's songs are not exactly compelling, but they're produced with such a fine sense of texture and atmosphere that The Black Light still makes for intriguing listening..." (Read More:

Track List (Listen the album in full)

A1 Gypsy's Curse    
A2 Fake Fur    
A3 The Ride (Pt. II)    
A4 Where Water Flows    
A5 The Black Light
A6 Sideshow    
A7 Chach    
A8 Missing    

B1 Minas De Cobre (For Better Metal)
B2 Over Your Shoulder    
B3 Vinegaroon    
B4 Trigger    
B5 Spawl    
B6 Stray    
B7 Old Man Waltz    
B8 Bloodflow    
B9 Frontera

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.