Thee Oh Sees - Drop

Thee Oh Sees - Drop
Thee Oh Sees - Drop
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Castle Face (CF-033)
Special Attributes: Coloured glossy fold out insert with lyrics, photos art
Release Date: 2010
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The thrill of The Oh Sees isn’t so much in moments of outright mayhem as the way they create a neat equilibrium between chaos and control" (

"...Unlike every Thee Oh Sees release before it, Drop features Dwyer performing nearly every instrument himself. Brigid Dawson’s harmonies are notably missing, Petey Dammit’s ferocity absent, Mike Shoun’s seething drums dissipated. But a different sort of intensity is explored here, as the luminous psych pop songwriter Mikal Cronin contributes saxophone, dipping into his music school talents; Greer McGettrick of the stellar The Mallard lends vocal support, and Thee Oh Sees contributor Chris Woodhouse assists on drums...." (Read more:

Track List 

A1 Penetrating Eye    
A2 Encrypted Bounce    
A3 Savage Victory    
A4 Put Some Reverb On My Brother    

B5 Drop    
B6 Camera (Queer Sound)    
B7 King's Nose    
B8 Transparent World    
B9 The Lens  

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.