Thee Oh Sees - Castlemania (2xLP etched)

Thee Oh Sees - Castlemania (2xLP etched)
Thee Oh Sees - Castlemania (2xLP etched)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): In The Red (ITR-208)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover, 45rpm, Single Sided, Etched
Release Date: 2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Castlemania dials down the fuzz a bit: guitars are largely acoustic (albeit bashed at with a punkish gusto), the arrangements full of messy, playful colour and the tunes some of their poppiest yet..." (

"...Thee Oh Sees’ newest record Castlemania kicks off with “I Need Seed,” a ragged, bouncy number that’s evocative — both in form and content — of nothing more so than Gary Young’s 1994 novelty hit “Plant Man.” It’s a curveball, sure, but it’s tough to be surprised by anything from John Dwyer and co. these days. After transitioning from the blissful weirdness of The Cool Death of Island Raiders and Sucks Blood into straight-ahead garage rock with 2008’s The Master’s Bedroom is Worth Spending a Night In, we’ve been waiting for the group to reinvent its sound again. Castlemania does that — to a degree. With strings, horns, flutes, and a whole lot of noise added to the mix, the record makes for adventurous listening. It’s a happily un-samey record for a band perhaps on the brink of wearing out the possibilities of their bare-bones garage rock...." (Read more:

Track List

A1 I Need Seed     
A2 Corprophangist (A Bath Perhaps)     
A3 Stinking Cloud     
A4 Corrupted Coffin     
A5 Pleasure Blimp     
A6 A Wall, A Century     

B1 Spider Cider     
B2 The Whipping Continues     
B3 Blood On The Deck     
B4 Castlemania     
B5 AA Warm Breeze     
B6 Idea For A Rubber Dog     
B7 The Horse Was Lost     

C1 I Won't Hurt You     
C2 If I Stay Too Long     
C3 What Are We Craving? 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased