Ceremony - Safranin Sounds (2xLP)

Ceremony - Safranin Sounds (2xLP)
Ceremony - Safranin Sounds (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): No Emb Blanc (NEB006)
Special Attributes: Contains songs exclusive to this vinyl version
Release Date: 06/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...Nevertheless, across its 22 individual parts, Safranin Sounds is a more than affluent showcase for Baker and Fedowitz's multi-faceted wares, its creators doubling up as producers as well as playing every instrument on the record between them..." (

"...When seminal three-piece Skywave broke up in 2004, they split into two groups. Bassist Oliver Ackerman founded A Place to Bury Strangers, another well-received shoegaze outfit known as New York’s ‘loudest band’; while guitarist Paul Baker and drummer John Fedowitz pooled their talents to form Ceremony. With a pedigree like that, you’d imagine Ceremony already have their sound locked down, and if Safranin Sounds feels awfully familiar, that’s because it’s a career retrospective of sorts born out of unfortunate circumstances. After achieving a level of notoriety with their second album Rocket Fire, new-comers keen to explore the band’s back catalogue were greeted with the news that masters of their self-titled EP and debut Disappear had gone missing. With the help of Berlin imprint No Emb Blanc, the band spent several months remastering and re-recording the two releases – resulting in this sprawling, 20-track album..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Dull Life    
A2 You Never Stay    
A3 Never Love Again    
A4 Nothing Inside    
A5 Cold Cold Night
A6 Eurotrain    

B1 No Good For You    
B2 I Heard You Call My Name    
B3 Future    
B4 Without Your Love    
B5 Miss You    

C1 Nothing In The Sun    
C2 Forever Lost    
C3 Living For Today    
C4 Too Many Times    
C5 Our Last Goodbye    
C6 Clouds    

D1 Old    
D2 Love Is Fiction    
D3 Throw Your Love Away    
D4 Nothing In The Sun (Demo)    
D5 I Heard You Call My Name (Demo) 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.