M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (2xLP)

M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (2xLP)
M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Naïve (NV824361)
Special Attributes: 180g vinyl edition (New & sealed but with a 3cm tear on top due to transit)
Release Date: 10/2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...With Dreaming, Gonzalez digs deeper into his influences, crafting what he’s heard all these years. The end result is an incredibly ambitious and personal effort that shines, sparkles, and thrills..." (

"..The heavily saturated synths Gonzalez favored early in his career invited plenty of My Bloody Valentine comparisons, but whereas pure shoegaze of that nature attempts to overwhelm and obliterate, Hurry Up is like a sonic planetarium, penetrable and totally geared toward enhancing the user experience. Few artists make more ingenious use of the sheer physics of rock to this extent-- defining which synth pads strike which emotional pressure points, using percussion as explosives rather than mere elements of timekeeping, coiling the tension of a verse to make every chorus feel phenomenally cathartic even without any words...." (Read more:

Track List (Listen the part I here)

A1 Intro    
A2 Midnight City    
A3 Reunion    
A4 Where The Boats Go    
A5 Wait

B1 Raconte-Moi Une Histoire    
B2 Train To Pluton
B3 Claudia Lewis    
B4 This Bright Flash
B5 When Will You Come Home?    
B6 Soon, My Friend

C1 My Tears Are Becoming A Sea    
C2 New Map    
C3 OK Pal    
C4 Another Wave From You    
C5 Splendor    

D1 Year One, One UFO    
D2 Fountains    
D3 Steve McQueen
D4 Echoes Of Mine    
D5 Klaus I Love You    
D6 Outro  

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.