First Communion Afterparty - Earth Heat Sound (2xLP)

First Communion Afterparty - Earth Heat Sound (2xLP)
First Communion Afterparty - Earth Heat Sound (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Picture In My Ear (PIME 0006)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover, includes download card
Release Date: 11/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Minneapolis psych rockers First Communion Afterparty resurface with long awaited 2xLP, "Earth Heat Sound"...the band members have been busy in their respective new bands and have come back together to play some shows & release their final voyage..." (

"...It’s full on with textures, layers and colors spraying the aura of your mind.  One of my favorites on the album, ‘Sleep Away’, takes off like a train leaving the station. With it’s soaring bluesy guitar, it’s one that will pull you right into the hollow body, and have you resonating.  The back and forth between the vocals and the guitar will send you into a haze.  ‘Field of Flowers’ is another favorite track on the album, which has some really amazing percussion in it. That percussion, mixed with the swirling layers of guitar, makes it easy to find yourself lost in a trance in no time. It flows right into ‘Spring Rite’, and really, you have no idea there is more than one song here. Building, layers upon layers, moment after moment, until the climax blows the top off. The two songs really build off one another, and make for an amazing live jam possibility.  ‘Skinwalker’ has some more very beautiful and haunting hollow body guitar work, and will have you closing your eyes and drifting away in daydreams. Right on it’s heels, is another favorite track, ‘Featherhead’.  This one will throw it’s hooks deep down and pull you up.  Carin’s vocals here are just angelic, and have you floating to the heavens.  Enough to make the angels weep. Closing out the album, is the epic 15 minute jam, 21a.  It’ll pass you by before you even know it. Dim the lights, turn it on and let it take you to the farthest reaches of your imagination ..." (Read more:

Track List
(Stream the album in full here)

1 Awakenings    
2 Jesus Told You    
3 Balloons    
4 Sleep Away    
5 Shone Brightly    
6 Field Of Flowers / Spring Rite    
7 Color Of My Mind    
8 Skinwalker    
9 Featherhead    
10 21A 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.