The Gun Club - Divinity

The Gun Club - Divinity
The Gun Club - Divinity The Gun Club - Divinity
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Bang! Records (BANG!-LP63)
Special Attributes: Gatefold sleeve. 1LP (not 2LP) reissue, but with extra tracks.
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

Reissue of this rare Gun Club album featuring Jeffrey Lee Pierce and Kid Congo Powers, with bonus tracks.

Finally reissued on vinyl and properly remastered for the occasion, "Divinity" from The Gun Club features and compiles an extended version of the original double EP released in 1991. This record, almost impossible to find nowadays, features the classic line up of The Gun Club including Jeffrey Lee Pierce and Kid Congo Powers (after his time at The Cramps and at Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds). During this period of his career, Jeffrey Lee Pierce advanced on the most complex and solid sounds of his music in an evolution of sound where his charismatic melodies were mixing wisely the swamp blues of the Mississippi Delta with the guitar majesty of Jimi Hendrix. The album includes lyrics in a deluxe gatefold jacket with inner sleeve. Definitely another classic by this long time missed atemporal band.

Track List

A1 St. John's Divine     
A2 Keys To The Kingdom      
A3 Richard Speck    
A4 Black Hole     
A5 Sorrow Knows     

B1 Yellow Eyes     
B2 Hearts     
B3 Cool Drink Of Water     
B4 The Fire Of Love 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.