Dirtmusic - Troubles (2xLP)

Dirtmusic - Troubles (2xLP)
Dirtmusic - Troubles (2xLP) Dirtmusic - Troubles (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Glitterbeat (GBLP005)
Special Attributes: 18g Vinyl, includes the cd of the album
Release Date: 2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

“...There are many voices telling stories on Troubles, singing in Songhai, Bambara, Tamasheq and English, stories of war and peace and love and doubt in the shadow of an oncoming storm, and like a musical version of cinema verite, everything is real, in-the-moment and utterly direct..." (

"...Troubles is the new album from Dirtmusic - Chris Eckman (The Walkabouts) and Hugo Race (Fatalists/True Spirit/Bad Seeds) - recorded in Bamako, Mali, in September 2012 during the high-tension and tragic recent crisis - hence the name, Troubles. Originally a trio with Chris Brokaw (Come/Codeine), Dirtmusic released their eponymous debut in 2007, a gritty collection of acoustic ballads drawn from their American and Australian frontier roots. The band’s explorations of raw, psych-folk-rock then took a radical detour out to the Saharan desert, to Timbuktu, performing at the legendary Festival-au-Desert ...Inspired by the collision between West African rhythms, digital sorcery and rock’n’roll, Troubles is a singular and border-slicing musical journey. And Troubles is only the first release from the sessions, with a second volume in the pipeline for a release on Glitterbeat in early 2014" (Read more:

Track List

A1 Chicken Scratch    
A2 Fitzcarraldo    
A3 The Big Bend    
A4 Wa Ya You    

B1 Up To Us    
B2 Troubles    
B3 La Paix    

C1 Tae It On The Chin    
C2 Wa Nuza    
C3 Sleeping Beauty    
C4 God Is A Mystery    

D1 Blackout 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Alternative & Indie - View All Titles from: Glitterbeat