Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings (Ltd Col.)

Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings (Ltd Col.)
Chet Baker - Chet Baker Sings (Ltd Col.)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): DOL (DOL797MB)
Special Attributes: Ltd Blue Vinyl on Die Cut front sleeve
Release Date: 2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The spacious musical setting, a simple trumpet and piano-bass-drums rhythm section, is perfect for Baker's low-key style. Despite the few faults of song selection, Chet Baker Sings is a classic of West Coast cool jazz" (

"His first vocal session, recorded in February 1954 and covering tracks seven through 14 of this disc, is so innocent-sounding it's like cub reporter Jimmy Olsen had started a new career as a jazz singer. The album's first six tracks, recorded in July 1956, are even more milk and cookies, thanks in no small part to syrupy material like Frank Loesser's "I've Never Been in Love Before" and Donaldson/Kahn's drippy "My Buddy." Choices from the earlier session like "My Funny Valentine" -- arguably the definitive version of this oft-recorded song -- and "There Will Never Be Another You" work much, much better" (

Track List

A1 That Old Feeling    
A2 It's Always You    
A3 Like Someone In Love    
A4 My Ideal    
A5 I've Never Been In Love Before    
A6 My Buddy    

B1 But Not For Me    
B2 Time After Time    
B3 I Get Along Without You Very Well    
B4 My Funny Valentine    
B5 There Will Never Be Another You    
B6 The Thrill Is Gone    
B7 I Fall In Love Too Easily    
B8 Look For The Silver Lining

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.