Barney Wilen - Un Témoin Dans La Ville (O.S.T)

Barney Wilen - Un Témoin Dans La Ville (O.S.T)
Barney Wilen - Un Témoin Dans La Ville (O.S.T)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Doxy (DOC126)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"A gorgeous LP featuring Barney Wilen's jazzy music for the 1959 movie 'Un Témoin Dans La Ville'. The B-side of the LP features tracks from the 1958 album 'Jazz Sur Seine', for which Wilen teamed up with members of the Modern Jazz Quartet..."

Having already played on a film soundtrack with Miles Davis on Ascenseur pour l'échafaud, Barney Wilen -- still barely in his 20s - got the opportunity to compose the score for another French film that used jazz as a background, Un Témoin Dans La Ville

Track List

A1 Témoin Dans La Ville    
A2 La Pendaison    
A3 Melodie Pour Les Radio-Taxis    
A4 Poursuite Et Metro    
A5 Ambiance Pourpre    
A6 Préméditation Dans L'appartement    
A7 La Vie N'est Qu'une Lutte    
A8 Complainte Du Chauffeur    
A9 Sur L'antenne    
A10 Blues De L'attente    
A11 Sos Radio-Taxis    
A12 Final Au Jardin D'acclimatization    

B1 Swing 39    
B2 Vamp    
B3 John's Groove    
B4 Que Reste-T'il De Nos Amours    
B5 Minor's Swing    

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.