Norah Jones - Come Away With Me

Norah Jones - Come Away With Me
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Blue Note ( 0724353208813)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 10/2004
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Imagine the voice of a husky Eva Cassidy, or Macy Gray after deep-tissue massage, singing to you in an empty bar late at night. That's Norah Jones on her debut album, Come Away With Me" (

Norah Jones' debut on Blue Note is a mellow, acoustic pop affair with soul and country overtones, immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. (It's pretty much an open secret that the 22-year-old vocalist and pianist is the daughter of Ravi Shankar.) Jones is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent. There's a touch of Rickie Lee Jones in Jones' voice, a touch of Bonnie Raitt in the arrangements; her youth and her piano skills could lead one to call her an Alicia Keys for grown-ups. While the mood of this record stagnates after a few songs, it does give a strong indication of Jones' alluring talents. (More info:

Track List (Listen the album in Full)

A1 Don't Know Why          
A2 Seven Years          
A3 Cold Cold Heart         
A4 Feelin' The Same Way
A5 Come Away With Me       
A6 Shoot The Moon         
A7 Turn Me On        

B1 Lonestar         
B2 I've Got To See You Again          
B3 Painter Song          
B4 One Flight Down         
B5 Nightingale         
B6 The Long Day Is Over          
B7 The Nearness Of You

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.