The Doors - Live At The Bowl '68 (2xLP)

The Doors - Live At The Bowl '68 (2xLP)
The Doors - Live At The Bowl '68 (2xLP) The Doors - Live At The Bowl '68 (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Rhino (8122797119)
Special Attributes: 180g Audiophile Vinyl Pressing, lacquers cut at the mastering lab
Release Date: 11/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"This expanded version of their 1968 concert at the Hollywood Bowl (which originally came out in 1987) it’s easily one of the definitive live releases for the group... the shared enthusiasm & energy between the Doors & their devotees really makes the music come alive & feel special" (

"...As for the material itself, just about every listener should be satisfied. Of course, classics like “When the Music’s Over”, which includes a nice bit of audience interaction, “Hello, I Love You”, “Light My Fire”, and “The End” are here, and as you’d expect, the energy is through the roof during their durations. Of special note is the way “The End” is extended several minutes by jamming, added space (for tension), and various other subtle techniques. It’s clear that the audience was hypnotized during the track, as they’re mostly silent until the conclusion, when they erupt into applause...
Beyond the tracks themselves, the production and performances must be acknowledged. This is one of the best sounding live LPs I’ve ever heard. Every note of the music, sentiment from the band, and reaction from the audience sounds dated yet pristine, which is wonderful. Also, the group’s enthusiasm and excitement for their material and crowd shines through, as many of the songs sound more raucous and fearless than their studio counterparts (which is certainly not unique to the Doors, but it’s still worth mentioning). Morrison was always known for reveling in the spotlight, and he definitely does here" (Read More:

Track List (Watch & Listen the full show)

A1 Start Show/Intro        
A2 When The Music's Over        
A3 Alabama Song (Whiskey Bar)
A4 Back Door Man        
A5 Five To One        
A6 Back Door Man (Reprise)

B1 The Wasp (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)        
B2 Hello, I Love You        
B3 Moonlight Drive        
B4 Horse Latitudes        
B5 A Little Game        
B6 The Hill Dwellers        
B7 Spanish Caravan        

C1 Hey, What Would You Guys Like To Hear?        
C2 Wake Up!        
C3 Light My Fire        
C4 Light My Fire (Segue)        
C5 The Unknown Soldier        

D1 The End (Segue)        
D2 The End 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased