Porcupine Tree - Signify (2xLP)

Porcupine Tree - Signify (2xLP)
Porcupine Tree - Signify (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Kscope (Kscope805)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover with printed inner sleeves including lyrics
Release Date: 2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...Signify was the next great step forward for Porcupine Tree, a distinct advancement in how well the foursome could completely rock out as well as find its own narcotic style of ambient exploration..." (

“...For all that Wilson may once again be singing obliquely on the pressures and nature of end-of-century life, he still does so in an engagingly left-of-center way. Consider the portrait of an incipient Internet/cyberpunk world in "Every Home Is Wired" or the snap-or-not? dilemma of "Darkmatter," which closes the album on a subtly tense note, besides being the best song Peter Gabriel-era Genesis never wrote. The often gripping instrumental pieces which are as much a band trademark as anything else appear throughout, including the combination drift and charge of "Idiot Prayer," littered with intriguingly curious samples, and the amusingly titled, hellfire and brimstone preacher-punctuated "Intermediate Jesus."....” (Read More:

Track List
(Listen the album in full here)

A1 Bornlivedie     
A2 Signify     
A3 Sleep Of No Dreaming     
A4 Pagan     
A5 Waiting Phase One     
A6 Waiting Phase Two     

B1 Sever
B2 Idiot Prayer
B3 Every Home Is Wired

C1 Intermediate Jesus     
C2 "Light Mass Prayers"     
C3 Dark Matter     

D1 The Sound Of No-one Listening     
D2 Colourflow In Mind     
D3 Signify II

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased