Nick Drake - Family Tree (2xLP)

Nick Drake - Family Tree (2xLP)
Nick Drake - Family Tree (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Island (06025 4700050)
Special Attributes: Reissue on 180 Gram
Release Date: 11/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"A new collection of lo-fi home recordings produced on a reel-to-reel at Drake's parent's estate..." (

"For many years after his death, unreleased home tapes that Nick Drake made shortly before beginning his official recording career have been bootlegged among collectors. The 28 songs on Family Tree add up to an extensive (though not quite complete, missing some minor covers like "Get Together," "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright," and "Summertime") compilation of the performances he recorded on such equipment before he cut his debut album, 1969's Five Leaves Left. The bulk of it, and the part that's been oft-bootlegged, was recorded on a reel-reel at his family home (and include a vocal duet between him and sister Gabrielle Drake on "All My Trials," though otherwise they're all solo performances)..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Come In To The Garden (Introduction)
A2 They're Leaving Me Behind
A3 Time Piece
A4 Poor Mum
A5 Winter Is Gone
A6 All My Trials
A7 Kegelstatt Trio
A8 Betty & Dupree
A9 Strolling Down The Highway

B1 Paddling In Rushmere
B2 Cocaine Blues
B3 Blossom
B4 Been Smoking Too Long
B5 Black Mountain Blues
B6 Tomorrow Is A Long Time
B7 If You Leave Me

C1 Here Come The Blues
C2 Sketch 1
C3 Blues Run The Game
C4 My Baby So Sweet
C5 Milk And Honey
C6 Kimbie
C7 Bird Flew By

D1 Rain
D2 Strange Meeting II
D3 Day Is Done     2:20
D4 Come Into The Garden
D5 Way To Blue
D6 Do You Ever Remember?

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Classic & Progressive - View All Titles from: Island