Bert Jansch - From The Outside (Ltd Col.)

Bert Jansch - From The Outside (Ltd Col.)
Bert Jansch - From The Outside (Ltd Col.)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Earth (EARTHLP013L)
Special Attributes: Ltd to 500 copies, Remastered Reissue on Transparent red vinyl
Release Date: 06/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Cobbled together from sessions in Denmark and London, with unsympathetic engineers and featuring only guitar and voice, it was Bert’s rawest and most cathartic work since Bert Jansch twenty years earlier..." (Dazzling Stranger)

"...The album showcases Jansch’s undoubted guitar picking skills, of course, as well as some nifty banjo work for example on opener Sweet Rose, but it also serves as a fascinating snapshot of his prolific songwriting career, even if the subject matter, unsurprisingly given the context, tends to the maudlin and contemplative..." (

Track List

A1 Sweet Rose     
A2 Blackbird In The Morning     
A3 Read All About It     
A4 Change The Song     
A5 Shout     
A6 From The Outside     
A7 If You're Thinking 'Bout Me     
A8 Silver Raindrops     

B1 Why Me? (Still Love Her Now That She's Gone)     
B2 Get Out Of My Life     
B3 Time Is An Old Friend     
B4 River Running     
B5 High Emotion     
B6 I Sure Wanna Know     
B7 From The Inside

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Psych-Pop & Neo-Folk - View All Titles from: Earth
View all category Titles of the Label: Earth