PINS - Girls Like Us

PINS - Girls Like Us
PINS - Girls Like Us
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Bella Union (bellav414)
Special Attributes: Includes the cd of the album
Release Date: 2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Manchester quartet PINS once described themselves as a “pack of she-wolves” via Twitter, and by the sound of ‘Girls Like Us’ they’re not fooling around..." (

"...This is an attitude-fuelled debut packed with primal post-punk akin to Savages’ perilous sonic tension. Frontwoman Faith Holgate lures listeners in like a Siouxsie-inspired temptress on the title track, sultrily singing, “You lust, lust, because you must,” while metallic guitars send shivers down spines. PINS are like a photo negative of a jangling indie-pop band – earnest, intense, and gothically compelling. Yet lyrically similar themes of vulnerability, paranoia and love-induced madness colour Faith’s battle cries..." (

Track List

A1 It's On     
A2 Girls Like Us (Listen here)  
A3 Mad For You     
A4 Get With Me     
A5 Play With Fire     
A6 I Want It All     
A7 Waiting For The End     
A8 Howlin'     
A9 Interlude     

B1 Lost Lost Lost     
B2 Velvet Morning     
B3 Stay True     
B4 To You     
B5 The Darkest Day

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.