Sandy Denny - I've Always Kept A Unicorn - The Acoustic Sandy Denny (2xLP)

Sandy Denny - I've Always Kept A Unicorn - The Acoustic Sandy Denny (2xLP)
Sandy Denny - I've Always Kept A Unicorn - The Acoustic Sandy Denny (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Island Records (570 797-6), UMC (00602557079760)
Special Attributes: 2x180gr vinyl in a gatefold sleeve
Release Date: 2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"’s an admirably well-focused collection: more than half of the tracks are undiluted, solo Sandy Denny performances, recovered either from home and studio demos or live sessions & they are unquestionably the heart of the album..." (

"...The Acoustic Sandy Denny is a compilation that will be welcomed by anyone who’s ever thought, to quote Linda Thompson, “I so wish she had recorded a solo album”. Bringing together some of the best material available from such a wide range of sources, it presents Sandy Denny’s towering legacy in a way which is both respectful yet revealing. It makes for compelling listening and offers new insights into the creative processes and singular talent of one of Britain’s best folk musicians which is sure to appeal to long-time fans and newcomers alike.…” (Read More:

Track List

A1 –The Strawbs & Sandy Denny     Who Knows Where The Time Goes     
A2 –Sandy Denny     Milk And Honey     
A3 –Fairport Convention     Now And Then     
A4 –Fairport Convention     She Moves Through The Fair     
A5 –Fairport Convention     Fotheringay     
A6 –Fotheringay     The Pond And The Stream     
A7 –Fotheringay     Winter Winds     

B1 –Fotheringay     The Lowlands Of Holland     
B2 –Sandy Denny     Wretched Wilbur     
B3 –Sandy Denny     Late November     
B4 –Sandy Denny     The North Star Grassman And The Ravens     
B5 –Sandy Denny     Next Time Around     
B6 –The Bunch     When Will I Be Loved     
B7 –The Bunch     Learning The Game     
B8 –Sandy Denny     After Halloween     

C1 –Sandy Denny     Quiet Joys Of Brotherhood     
C2 –Sandy Denny     The Lady     
C3 –Sandy Denny     Bushes & Briars     
C4 –Sandy Denny     The Music Weaver     
C5 –Sandy Denny     No End     
C6 –Sandy Denny     Solo     
C7 –Sandy Denny     Like An Old Fashioned Waltz     

D1 –Sandy Denny     The King And Queen Of England     
D2 –Fairport Convention     One More Chance     
D3 –Fairport Convention     Sandy's Song (Take Away The Load)     
D4 –Sandy Denny     No More Sad Refrains     
D5 –Sandy Denny     I'm A Dreamer     
D6 –Sandy Denny     By The Time It Gets Dark     
D7 –Sandy Denny     One Way Donkey Ride     
D8 –Sandy Denny     Moments

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.