VA - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume One (2xLP Ltd)

VA - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume One (2xLP Ltd)
VA - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume One (2xLP Ltd) VA - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume One (2xLP Ltd) VA - The Reverb Conspiracy Volume One (2xLP Ltd)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Fuzz Club Records (TRC001)
Special Attributes: Double 180g white vinyl, Gatefold cover, Edition of 1000 (hand numbered), Includes digital download
Release Date: 12/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"This compilation has been co-released with the American Reverb Appreciation Society, which is run by the guys behind Austin Psych Fest including Christian Bland & Alex Maas from The Black Angels in collaboration with a new thundering voice arising from the razzle-dazzle of the European boutique labels & it's the one of Casper Dee: the man behind Fuzz Club Records " (

"...The staples of dark modern psychedelia are very much in evidence here ; drones, reverbed guitars, heavily treated garage vocals etc, but there's plenty of invention to be found too. The chiming postpunk of The Underground Youth's "I Need You" is an attention grabber with it's clattering percussion and a riff seemingly lifted straight off an early eighties Cure record. Elsewhere bands like The Electric Koolaid Company incorporate plenty of vintage shoegaze into their sound, the Lucid Dream inject a healthy dose of punk into "Hits Me Like I'm Stoned", while Black Market Karma's "Weightless" sounds like the most terrifying sixties creation you've ever heard. Best of all though is Get Your Gun's "Staying For a While" which skillfully combines the gravity of Jim Morrison at his most doomladen with the heightened drama of the best Triffids and Nick Cave material." (Read More: http://active-listener.blogspot)

Track List

A1 Black Market Karma – Weightless        
A2 A Victim Of Society – You're Gonna Hate Me        
A3 Lucid Dream, The – Hits Me Like Im Stoned        
A4 Koolaid Electric Company, The – Dreams        

B1 Orange Revival, The – Ever        
B2 KVB, The – Never Enough        
B3 Radar Men From The Moon – Heading For The Void        
B4 Singapore Sling – Nothing Inside        
B5 Oscar Suave – No Direction        

C1 Dead Skeletons – Kundalini Eyes        
C2 Lola Colt – Diamonds        
C3 Sonic Jesus – Underground        
C4 Underground Youth, The – I Need You        
C5 Black Lizard – Spirits        

D1 Wall Of Death – Thunder Sky        
D2 Get Your Gun – Staying For A While        
D3 Wands, The – Hello I Know The Blow You Grow Is Magic        
D4 Third Sounds, The – Re-Elevation        
D5 Dead Rabbits – When I'm Blue 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.