The Sound - Propaganda (Ltd 2x10" RSD 2015)

The Sound - Propaganda (Ltd 2x10" RSD 2015)
The Sound - Propaganda (Ltd 2x10" RSD 2015)
Format: Vinyl (2x10") 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Demon Records (DEMREC97)
Special Attributes: Ltd double 10" issued for Record Store Day 2015
Release Date: 04/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

“...previously only available as a Record Store Day exclusive Propaganda, the collection of recordings made at Adrian Borland’s parents’ house in 1979 before the band signed for Korova..." (Demon Records)

"This album was recorded before Jeopardy (May-July 1979), and is seen by The Sound as their true first album. The band then consisted of Adrian Borland, Graham Green, Michael Dudley and Bi Marshall. They had just decided to change their name from The Outsiders to The Sound. Three of the tracks (in different versions) subsequently appeared on Jeopardy - Words Fail Me, Missiles and Night Versus Day. It is a raw powerful album, and a fascinating historical insight into the evolution of one of the most exciting and influential guitar bands of the 80's (

Track List

A1 No Salvation     
A2 Deep Breath     
A3 Cost Of Living     

B1 Quarter Past Two     
B2 Night Vs. Day     
B3 Physical World

C1 Statik     
C2 Music Business     
C3 Propaganda     

D1 Words Fail Me     
D2 One More Escape     
D3 Missiles

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Dark & Post Punk - View All Titles from: Demon