Estrogen Highs ‎- Hear Me On The Number Station

Estrogen Highs ‎- Hear Me On The Number Station
Estrogen Highs ‎- Hear Me On The Number Station
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Trouble In Mind ‎(TIM076)
Special Attributes: Includes a printed inner lyrics sleeve & download code.
Release Date: 09/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...full of quality if charmingly shambolic lo-fi rock that nods it's head to the Clean, the Go-Betweens and Sebadoh..." (

"...Sounding appropriately lo-fi, Hear Me on the Number Station is filled to bursting with jangle and static, like an early Guided by Voices album without the semi-prog rock lyrics, and Christensen knows how to make a tune rise to the surface amidst the buzzy backdrops. While Christensen and his band -- Mark Scialabba on guitar and bass, Wes Nelson on bass and guitar, and Ross Menze on drums -- are something less than precise, like their obvious inspirations Estrogen Highs get the spirit right even when the notes are just a bit off, and "Human Flings," "Privilege," "The Russian," and "Argyle Enthusiast" are all fine pop/rock tunes that would do most any indie pop act proud..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Argyle Enthusiast     
A2 For This Structure     
A3 Sideways Through Trees     
A4 Flashing Fireworks     
A5 Guilt Partition     
A6 The Russian     
A7 Sports Gaze     
A8 Privilege     
A9 Ungrateful     

B1 Lear     
B2 This Harsh Country     
B3 Sound Tigers     
B4 Newtown Teen Center     
B5 Underemployed     
B6 Hospital Cloud     
B7 Forever Designing My Stationary     
B8 Human Flings     
B9 Poverty Of Human Word

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Garage & Punk - View All Titles from: Trouble In Mind
View all category Titles of the Label: Trouble In Mind
Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased