VA - High All The Time Vol. 1

VA - High All The Time Vol. 1
VA - High All The Time Vol. 1 VA - High All The Time Vol. 1
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Past & Present (LP1002)
Special Attributes: Vinyl 180g, Numbered Ltd Edition, includes Liner Notes Insert
Release Date: 2009
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

In the circles of garage rock, there's a fine line between garage rock & psychedelic rock and this collection of rare single sides is clearly meant for this breed of fan. High All The Time gathers together, 14 of the best 1960s psychedelic obscurities you've never heard from America & further afield.

High All the Time (which originally circulated as a gray-market LP in the tradition of Pebbles and Back from the Grave) brings together 14 vintage acid punk sides, with stomping beats and fuzztone guitars sitting side by side with sitar-like feedback squeals, percolating melodic lines, and lyrics that suggest both positive and negative aspects of recreational consciousness expansion. Given that most pure psych tunes tended to stretch out quite a bit, the fact these 14 songs zip by in just 42 minutes is a dead giveaway that this leans to the garage side of the formula (extracted from

Track List

A1 Mammoth – The Mammoth        
A2 Hobbit, The – Author's Message        
A3 Dragonfly – Celestial Dream         
A4 Thingies, The – Rainy Sunday Morning         
A5 Thingies, The – Mass, Confusion         
A6 Darelycks, The – Bad Trip        
A7 Shakers, The – Who Will Buy (These Wonderful Evils)         

B1 Tower, The – Slow Motion Mind         
B2 Sun Lightning Incorporated, The – Quasar 45     
B3 Chaen Reaction, The – Chain Reaction         
B4 Buzzards, The – Burned        
B5 Pendragon – Desert Of Time         
B6 Beautiful Daze, The – City Jungle Part 1         
B7 Beautiful Daze, The – City Jungle Part 2

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.