VA ‎- Jackie Brown O.S.T

VA ‎- Jackie Brown O.S.T
VA ‎- Jackie Brown O.S.T
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Warner Bros. Records (RCV1 46841)
Special Attributes: Reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Includes a download code.
Release Date: 04/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...Jackie Brown, Tarantino's long-awaited third feature, finds him exploring new territory, creating an homage to blaxploitation flicks as well as a surprisingly subtle character study and love story, and its soundtrack appropriately finds him in new territory as well..." (

"...The soundtrack still features snippets of dialogue, which simply aren't as effective separated from the film as those from Pulp Fiction, but the unified collection of '70s soul and funk is refreshing. He has wisely selected a batch of songs that haven't been worn out by oldies radio, building the bulk of the album with cult favorites..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen the album in full here)

A1 –Bobby Womack - Across 110th Street     
A2 –Samuel L. Jackson & Robert Deniro - Beaumont's Lament     
A3 –Brothers Johnson - Strawberry Letter 23     
A4 –Samuel L. Jackson & Robert Deniro - Melanie, Simone And Sheronda     
A5 –Bill Withers - Who Is He (And What Is He To You?)
A6 –Johnny Cash - Tennessee Stud     
A7 –Bloodstone - Natural High     
A8 –Pam Grier - Long Time Woman     

B1 –No Artist - Council Gargle - Detroit 9000     
B2 –Foxy Brown - (Holy Matrimony) Letter To The Firm     
B3 –Randy Crawford - Street Life     
B4 –The Delfonics  - Didn't I Blow Your Mind This Time     
B5 –The Grass Roots - Midnight Confessions     
B6 –Minnie Riperton - Inside My Love
B7 –Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Deniro & Bridget Fonda - Just Ask Melanie     
B8 –Vampire Sound Inc. - The Lions And The Cucumber     
B9 –Elliot Easton's Tiki Gods - Monte Carlo Nights

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.