Arcade Fire - The Suburbs (2xLP)

Arcade Fire - The Suburbs (2xLP)
Arcade Fire - The Suburbs (2xLP) Arcade Fire - The Suburbs (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): City Slang (2743427)
Special Attributes: UK Edition, Gatefold cover
Release Date: 2010
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...The Suburbs explores the badlands between safety and boredom. It’s nostalgic, with a sense of future dread. There is pain and pleasure, loss and hope. It feels like the anaesthetic is wearing off..." (

"...Speaking of the Seventies, the musicians have clearly been digging out their parents' vintage vinyl German art-rock records, especially locked-groove rhythm meisters like Can and Neu! The faster tunes, like "Ready to Start" and "Month of May," are leaner and meaner than you'd expect. Ballads like "Deep Blue" go for the swishy piano pomp of David Bowie's Hunky Dory — which was his own album about the dance between parents and kids. In "Month of May," the band sings about the rock audience turning into a scene where "the kids are all standing with their arms folded tight." It could have been a tiresome get-off-my-lawn screed. But it ends up sounding tender and empathetic instead, because Arcade Fire aren't so far from any of the kids — or parents — on The Suburbs" (Read More:

Track List

A1 The Suburbs        
A2 Ready To Start        
A3 Modern Man        
A4 Rococo        

B5 Empty Room        
B6 City With No Children        
B7 Half Light I        
B8 Half Light II (No Celebration)        

C9 Month Of May        
C10 Wasted Hours        
C11 Deep Blue        
C12 We Used To Wait        

D13 Sprawl I (Flatland)        
D14 Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)        
D15 Suburban War        
D16 The Suburbs (Continued)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.