Dirty Three - Toward The Low Sun

Dirty Three - Toward The Low Sun
Dirty Three - Toward The Low Sun
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Drag City (DC 511)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...After a seven-year absence, the Australian minimal violin/guitar/drum trio of Warren Ellis, Mick Turner, and Jim White unlearn everything they've known before in an attempt to start anew..." (

"...On Toward The Low Sun, Aussie post-rockers Dirty Three have yet again achieved a beautiful post-rock sound both ingenuously carefree and wisely tempered, an impressive feat this far into their careers. Painting with their usual diverse palette of folk harmonies and jazz grooves, the Melbourne trio continue to show that they’re not afraid to add a little noise to their canvas. Jim White, Mick Turner, and Warren Ellis play with a focused spontaneity akin to Do Make Say Think, as on tumultuous opener “Furnace Skies”, an aptly-titled prog-rock storm similar to what defined the group in their earlier days. However, as Toward The Low Sun evolves, these clouds constantly part, making room for welcome warmth..." (

Track List

A1 Furnace Skies    
A2 Sometimes I Forget You've Gone    
A3 Moon On The Land    
A4 Rain Song    
A5 That Was Was    

B1 Rising Below    
B2 The Pier    
B3 Ashen Snow    
B4 You Greet Her Ghost

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.