The Clean - Getaway (2xLP+CD)

The Clean - Getaway (2xLP+CD)
The Clean - Getaway (2xLP+CD)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP+CD) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Merge Records (MRG188)
Special Attributes: First-ever 2×Vinyl issue, in a gatefold jacket, includes a bonus CD
Release Date: 12/2016
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...Getaway is a typically mind-blowing array of sunny, chiming guitar pop, moody psychedelia, and melodic garage simplicity..." (

“...Depending on how you think about it, the Clean have either been a band for close to 40 years or it’s the name for a few artists who periodically get together. They’re either an oddly influential 1980s indie band or they’re 1990s alt-rockers who peaked as album writers with 2001’s Getaway and their jump to Merge. A little of all that is true, but maybe what “the Clean” most refers to is the gravitational pull that draws in the orbits of a couple Kilgour brothers and a few other people. The resulting sound of crossed orbits has been dynamic, and it’s been varied, and the reissue of Getaway (and particularly the bonus material) shows a band in full command of whatever it is they do, at least from song to song....” (Read More:

Track List

A1 Stars    
A2 Jala    
A3 Crazy

B4 Golden Crown    
B5 Cell Block No. 5
B6 E Motel    
B7 Twilight Agency    
B8 Poor Boy    
B9 Silence Or Something Else    

C10 Alpine Madness    
C11 Circle Canyon
C12 Aho

D13 Holdin' On    
D14 Reprise 1, 2, 3, & 4    
D15 Complications    

Slush Fund
1 Rollo
2 Slush Fund    
3 Filling A Hole    
4 Caveman    
5 Point That Thing Somewhere Else    
6 Wipe Me I'm Lucky    
7 Fish    
8 Quickstep    

Syd's Pink Wiring System
9 Fish    
10 I Wait Around
11 Hold On To The Rail    
12 At The Bottom    
13 Do Your Thing    
14 Quickstep    
15 Crazy    
16 Side On    
17 Stars    
18 Jala

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased