Beat Happening - Look Around (2xLP + 7")

Beat Happening - Look Around (2xLP + 7")
Beat Happening - Look Around (2xLP + 7")
Format: Vinyl (LP+7") 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Domino (REWIGLP100/REWIGLP100X-7)
Special Attributes: A remastered, career-spanning 2xLP anthology handpicked by the band. Deluxe edition includes exclusive yellow 7". Gatefold sleeve. 180 gr heavyweight virgin vinyl. Download card.
Release Date: 11/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The biggest thing ever to happen to indie pop in America...their hopscotch stories felt punker than Black Flag tattoos ever could..." (

"A career-spanning Beat Happening collection was long overdue when it finally arrived in 2015. Thanks to Domino Records, the band finally started to get the reissue treatment many bands of their stature had been getting for years. The 23 tracks chosen by the bandmembers themselves include their first single, 1984's "Look Around," and tracks from their five albums and singles, and ends with their surprise 2000 single "Angel Gone," which was released with the Crashing Through box set. It's the perfect starting place for someone who maybe heard about the band and wants to check them out, and it's also a reminder for longtime fans of just how many brilliant songs they had. It's almost staggering when they are all collected in one place like this. .." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Our Secret
A2 Foggy Eyes
A3 Bad Seeds
A4 What's Important
A5 Look Around
A6 Bewitched
A7 In Between

Indian Summer
B2 Other Side
B3 Black Candy
B4 Cast A Shadow
B5 Nancy Sin
B6 Knock On Any Door
B7 Left Behind

C1 Red Head Walking
C2 Fortune Cookie Prize
C3 Hot Chocolate Boy
C4 Pinebox Derby
C5 Tiger Trap

D1 Godsend
D2 Teenage Caveman
D3 Noise
D4 Angel Gone

A Indian Summer
B Foggy Eyes