Pere Ubu - Elitism For The People 1975-1978 (RSD 2015 Box Set)

Pere Ubu - Elitism For The People 1975-1978 (RSD 2015 Box Set)
Pere Ubu - Elitism For The People 1975-1978 (RSD 2015 Box Set)
Format: Vinyl (4xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Fire Records (FIRELP406)
Special Attributes: Includes Datapanik '77 concert poster print.
Release Date: 04/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"A box set of the re-digitized albums 'The Modern Dance' and 'Dub Housing' is released April 18. Also in the box are albums of all the Hearpen singles and a live set called 'Manhattan' from 1977." (

"1975. We start at the beginning. The beginning of Pere Ubu. This 4 disc box set marks the 40 year anniversary of Pere Ubu. Including ‘The Hearpen Singles’ on one 45rpm 12”, covering the four 7inch singles released from 1975 to 1977, we continue to journey with 180gram re-mastered 12” LPs of the seminal album releases 'The Modern Dance' and 'Dub Housing'. Also included is a 12” live album, recorded in NYC, 1977, ‘Manhattan’. The box set is complete with the 1977 gig poster. All audio will be available via download code." (Read more:

Track List

The Modern Dance
A1 Non-Alignment Pact
A2 The Modern Dance
A3 Laughing
A4 Street Waves
A5 Chinese Radiation

B1 Life Stinks
B2 Real World
B3 Over My Head
B4 Sentimental Journey
B5 Humor Me

Dub Housing
A1 Navvy
A2 On The Surface
A3 Dub Housing
A4 Caligari's Mirror
A5 Thriller!

B1 I, Will Wait
B2 Drinking Wine Spodyody
B3 (Pa) Ubu Dance Party
B4 Blow Daddy-o
B5 Codex

The Hearpen Singles
A1 30 Seconds Over Tokyo
A2 Heart Of Darkness
A3 Final Solution
A4 Cloud 149

B1 Untitled
B2 Street Waves
B3 My Dark Ages
B4 Modern Dance
B5 Heaven

Manhattan: Live At Max's Kansas City
A1 My Dark Ages
A2 Heaven
A3 Sentimental Journey

B1 Over My Head
B2 30 Seconds Over Tokyo
B3 Life Stinks

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.