Chromatics - Kill For Love (2xLP, Cd)

Chromatics - Kill For Love (2xLP, Cd)
Chromatics - Kill For Love (2xLP, Cd) Chromatics - Kill For Love (2xLP, Cd) Chromatics - Kill For Love (2xLP, Cd) Chromatics - Kill For Love (2xLP, Cd)
Format: Cd 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Italians Do It Better (IDIB38LP)
Special Attributes: Frozen in Icey Blue vinyl, Embossed Back Cover, Download of entire album
Release Date: 09/2012
Select Format:
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

Kill For Love shows that synth/dream/chill/pop can be as visceral as rock; the synth as driven and nuanced as the guitar, perhaps more so. Now and again, something comes along that makes things worthwhile. The scope of Kill For Love is one that words can’t adequately capture, but the imagination it fires can. (Available on Vinyl & Cd)

Kill for Love, Chromatics' first album since Night Drive, finally gives this loosely associated, prematurely decayed musical aesthetic its magnum opus-- and brilliantly transcends it. After delivering Symmetry's "Theme For An Imaginary Film" LP earlier in the year, Johnny Jewel makes no bones about this 90 minute long player's tour-de-force ambitions from the opening track, a synth-draped cover of Neil Young's"Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)".In a recent interview Jewel reveals some of the secrets behind the album, 'We began working on "Kill For Love" two months after "Night Drive" was released in the summer of 2007.  The process is very slow. Working & reworking ideas in an attempt to capture what i think is the true essence of the song. I knew exactly what the record was going to look like in my mind. I say "look like" because i could see the color of it long before i could hear the sound of it.' The album as a whole will bring out the synaesthesic qualities in anyone and in particular album highlights "Lady" and "These Streets Will Never Look The Same" paint the entire spectrum with their all encompassing soundscapes.

Track List

A1  Into The Black
A2  Kill For Love
A3  Back From The Grave
A4 The Page
B1  Lady
B2 These Streets Will Never Look The Same
B3  Broken Mirrors
C1 Candy
C2 The Eleventh Hour
C3 Running From The Sun
C4  Dust To Dust
C5  Birds Of Paradise
D1  A Matter Of Time
D2  At Your Door
D3  There's A Light Out On The Horizon
D4  The River 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Alternative & Indie - View All Titles from: Italians Do It Better
View all category Titles of the Label: Italians Do It Better