Soundgarden - Superunknown (2xLP Remastered)

Soundgarden - Superunknown (2xLP Remastered)
Soundgarden - Superunknown (2xLP Remastered)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): A&M Records (0602537789818)
Special Attributes: 180g audiophile vinyl remastered from original analog tapes, gatefold with 12 page book, new photos & art
Release Date: 06/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"...But the most important reason Superunknown is such a rich listen is twofold: the band's embrace of psychedelia, and their rapidly progressing mastery of songcraft..." (

"...Superunknown proves that a grunge record can endure without the romance of a dead singer. In some ways, the album bests In Utero, Nirvana’s last official mark on the world that came out just half a year earlier, at the end of 1993. It’s less raw, but more technical; less humorous, more tightly woven. Soundgarden never threw up their hands and tossed musicianship to the wind like Nirvana. Their songs were never about helplessness as much as they were about power. That power always differentiated Soundgarden from their peers in grunge, a genre grouped together more by its texture and geography than by musical structure..." (Read More:

Track List (Listen the album in full here)

A1 Let Me Drown    
A2 My Wave    
A3 Fell On Black Days    
A4 Mailman    

B1 Superunknown    
B2 Head Down    
B3 Black Hole Sun    

C1 Spoonman    
C2 Limo Wreck    
C3 The Day I Tried To Live    
C4 Kickstand    

D1 Fresh Tendrils    
D2 4th Of July    
D3 Half    
D4 Like Suicide    
D5 She Likes Surprises

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Alternative & Indie - View All Titles from: A&M Records