Christian Bland - Pig Boat Blues (Ltd Col.)

Christian Bland - Pig Boat Blues (Ltd Col.)
Christian Bland - Pig Boat Blues (Ltd Col.) Christian Bland - Pig Boat Blues (Ltd Col.)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Reverbaration Appreciation Society (RVRB-004)
Special Attributes: Solid White with Light Black mix Vinyl
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

" Pig Boat Blues is the sophomore album from Black Angels guitarist/UFO Club member Christian Bland and his band the Revelators. It’s a colorful collage of vintage sounds, recalling innovators like Syd Barrett and the more sprawling sonic textures of the 13th Floor Elevators, but in a modern atmosphere." (

Christian Bland is best known as the guitarist for The Black Angels. His solo project, Christian Bland and The Revelators highlights his signature sound and contributions to one of modern psychedelic rock’s biggest bands, while providing an open canvas to explore different ideas and influences. Pig Boat Blues is a collection of 16 tracks recorded 2009-2011 at Laguna Studio in Austin, Texas and is like an audio equivalent of a sketchbook full of color experiments.

Track List

A1 Say Hello         
A2 Black Crayon         
A3 Candy Land         
A4 Blue Glue         
A5 Flying Plastic
A6 13 Cent Killer        
A7 Panic Picnic         
A8 Shadow Child         
A9 Lies       
A10 CIA     
B11 The Beatles         
B12 Lara         
B13 Sounds Like 1969         
B14 Shark Attack/Sea Green/Red Water/Gray Sky
B15 Pig Boat Blues         
B16 I Look Through My Window

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.