The Bevis Frond - The Leaving Of London (2xLP)

The Bevis Frond - The Leaving Of London (2xLP)
The Bevis Frond - The Leaving Of London (2xLP) The Bevis Frond - The Leaving Of London (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Woronzow (WOO58LP)
Special Attributes: Gatefold Cover, Contains a lyric booklet
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

The new album by the Bevis Frond marking a welcome return after seven years. The album showcases all of what we expect from the Bevis Frond and more. With much higher production values and a set of extremely strong and memorable songs, The Leaving of London is maybe the most complete and accessible Bevis Frond album to date.

"Amongst the numerous compositions, many styles are represented besides soaring rock paeans. There's the introspective and very delicate "Testament," and "The Divide," a divine and sublime confection simply featuring just Nick singing along with his adroit acoustic guitar work. The playing throughout the album is pristine and masterful, criss-crossing back and forth from skull-shattering to soothing balladry and lyrics that carry a warm wisdom. This should be a celebrated effort, embraced by any who worship at the feet of The Scientists, The Black Angels, Wooden Shjips, Thee Hypnotics or Spacemen 3. While more diverse musically, and perhaps not as cosmically psychedelic across the board, the Bevis Frond let their freak flag fly high and give you a knowing wink with an acid-glint in their third eye. Nick is back and the world is a better place with a new Bevis Frond record" (Extracted from & writingaboutmusic.blogspot)

Track List

A1 Johnny Kwango         
A2 Speedboat         
A3 An Old Vice         
A4 More To This Than That         
A5 The Leaving Of London 
B1 Hold The Fort         
B2 Why Have You Been Fighting Me?         
B3 The Divide         
B4 Reanimation       
C1 Stupid Circle         
C2 Son Of A Warm Gun         
C3 Barely Anthropoid         
C4 Testament         
C5 You'll Come    
D1 Preservation Hill         
D2 Heavy Hand         
D3 Too Kind         
D4 True North        

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Neo-Psychedelic - View All Titles from: Woronzow
View all category Titles of the Label: Woronzow