It Hugs Back - Slow Wave

It Hugs Back - Slow Wave
It Hugs Back - Slow Wave
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Safe & Sound Records (SANDS012)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 06/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Led by the songwriting and guitar of Wire’s Matthew Simms...It Hugs Back are worthy of their place as an increasingly treasured institution in English guitar pop, articulating their ideas through a beauty rarely glimpsed in the genre"

"Slow Wave boasts alluring half-spoken baritone lead vocals and hypnotic guitars courtesy of songwriter Matthew Simms, also known for his work in Wire since 2010. Graceful keyboards and lush vocal harmonies, echos and responses are provided by Jack Theedom. Paul Michael delivers gentle basslines and drummer Will Blackaby rounds out the relaxed rhythm section. All combine to create layered, dreamy songs you can fall in love with. Or to. ..." (Read more:

Track List (Stream the album in full here

A1 Goodbye  
A2 Happy Birthday     
A3 Endless Drive     
A4 Somnolence     
A5 Reprise     

B1 Everything's Ok     
B2 Anyway     
B3 Still Here     
B4 Shadows (Bernie's Song)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.