Monster Magnet - Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux) (Ltd 2xLP)

Monster Magnet - Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux) (Ltd 2xLP)
Monster Magnet - Cobras And Fire (The Mastermind Redux) (Ltd 2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Napalm Records (NPR 629 LP)
Special Attributes: 180 gram black vinyl edition with gatefold jacket.
Release Date: 10/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Wyndorf often focuses on a singular song fragment and turns it into his ride to total Nirvana. Go look for your daily dose of average rock elsewhere: this is the mindfuck of the year!" (

"After 2014's Milking the Stars: A Re-Imagining of Last Patrol, it's tempting -- at least at first glance -- to greet Cobras and Fire (A Mastermind Redux) with some degree of suspicion. After all, why do two remake albums in a row? Simple. In an interview at the time of Milking the Stars' release, Monster Magnet's Dave Wyndorf claimed he was so pleased with the results that he was already at work on something crazier. He wasn't lying; this is it. Where 2010's Mastermind was a well-produced (some would argue overly so) exercise in '70s hard rock, Cobras and Fire is saturated in swirling, fuzzed-out, sprawling, hard space psych. Of the ten tracks here, only five are actually redos from Mastermind proper. Other jams are essentially brand-new recordings from smeared strains, riffs, and vamps from that set..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 She Digs That Hole
A2 Watch Me Fade
A3 Mastermind ´69

B1 Cobras And Fire (Hallucination Bomb)
B2 Gods, And Punks And The Everlasting Twilight

C1 The Titan
C2 When The Planes Fall From The Sky (Sitar And Psych Version)
C3 Ball Of Confusion

D1 Time Machine (Instrumental)
D2 I Live Behind The Paradise Machine: Evil Joe Barresi's Magnet Mash Vol.1

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.