Airbus - Test Flight

Airbus - Test Flight
Airbus - Test Flight
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Guerssen (GUESS077)
Special Attributes: Uk Release, 500 copies ltd in 180g vinyl, detailed liner notes
Release Date: 2010 (1970)
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

Here, is the strange, previously untold story of a band that didn’t leave so much as a footprint in the musical sands, but recorded a greater number of three- minute pop nuggets than almost all of their contemporaries (

West Coast Consortium spinoff Airbus never played live or even released a record during their 1970- 1972 lifespan, instead spending their entire subterranean existence holed up in their self- owned London studio, writing and performing innumerable high quality demos and then attempting to place those songs with major label acts. But, more by accident than design, they came to leave behind THE Great Lost Early 70s British Pop Album - a jaw- dropping collision of superb songs, dazzling vocal harmonies, intelligent lyrics and hook- laden melodies. (

Track List

A1 Back On The Street Again        
A2 Without A Second Word        
A3 Every Day Is Like Saturday        
A4 Windmill Hill    
A5 Living On Borrowed Time         
A6 Susanna In The Summer     
A7 I'm About To Loose My Mind         

B1 Alias Oliver Dream         
B2 Walking The Silver Hay         
B3 It's Only Human         
B4 Do You Need Someone In Your Life         
B5 I Think I'll Stay        
B6 This Time Tomorrow         
B7 Hurry On Home To London

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.