Karma To Burn - Almost Heathen (plus bonus 10")

Karma To Burn - Almost Heathen (plus bonus 10")
Karma To Burn - Almost Heathen (plus bonus 10") Karma To Burn - Almost Heathen (plus bonus 10")
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Tee Pee (TPE901181)
Special Attributes: Deluxe gatefold Vinyl Reissue with bonus 10"
Release Date: 2010
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

" is hard to pick out individual songs after a listen to Almost Heathen. But this is one of its main strengths. This is a rock album you can just leave to run, and absorb the serious riffing and be blown away by the power..." (

"...The band plays real tight and the production is flawless. Rob Oswald's drumming is really malleable, he knows when to have more presence or when to just let loose, while bassist Rich Mullins' fat bass tone completes Will Mecum's fuzzy riffs, creating the overall heavy, dirty sound. So, whether it's the stomping rhythm of "Thirty Nine", the darker, heavy "Thirty Four" or "Nineteen" or the sharp riffs of "Five", they are all amazingly good and keep you attentive, just waiting to see what's next. If you really want to take this album as a soundtrack to something, it could be a hot rod drive through the desert. You never ask yourself where are the vocals, because the songs don't need them. The riffs are pounding and twisting and they never seem to run out of them. Karma To Burn don't necessarily achieve anything new, nor do they want to sound pretentious, so they just give more of the same and you don't really need more, since everything here sounds so good. As a result, in the end you can't really pick one track (okay, maybe one or two that are clearly highlights) and you just put the album to play and lose yourself in the music..." (Read More:

Track List

A1 19         
A2 38         
A3 34        
A4 37        
A5 39       

B1 36       
B2 33        
B3 35         
B4 5        
B5 40        

Bonus 10"

C1 10        
C2 13        
D1 14        
D2 6 

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased