Creature With The Atom Brain - The Birds Fly Low (2xLP)

Creature With The Atom Brain - The Birds Fly Low (2xLP)
Creature With The Atom Brain - The Birds Fly Low (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Waste My Records (WMRLP002)
Special Attributes: Gatefold Cover, Cd of the album included
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

Lanegan’s contribution on this new third album ‘The Birds Fly Low’ is a reprise of earlier cooperation between the singer with the darkbrown-gravelly voice and mr. Creature With The Atom Brain, Aldo Struyf. This turned out to be an amazing follow up to "Transylvania".

Struyf – also known as a member of Millionnaire, makes up the core of the band with Michiel van Cleuvenbergen and Jan Wygers, with an ever changing selection from a company of almost twenty musicians contributing to each song. The "Birds Fly Low" is an obscure Psych-rock record where anything goes, brought together by the locomotive incessance of the rhythm section to bring cohesion to the strangeness. It is another psych slice of strange experimentalism from this Belgian group in which their groove-laden psych rock interspersed with the occasional moment of mania is big, bold and sure to win over more fans through the years (or months)!. The Birds Fly Low’ contains two bonus tracks. One of them is mentioned in the tracklisting, a bizarre psychedelic track with unsuspected but very resembling Jello Biafra imitation. The other is a real bonus, because it is completely unmentioned. Strangely this secret track is the album’s title track (?). These are present only in vinyl version and are not on the CD (extracted from

Track List


A1 Hit The Sky        
A2 Wolf Eye        
A3 Southern Wind        
A4 The Beauty Of The Rain        
A5 Black Rider Run (Vocals-Mark Lanegan)

B1 The Dust Of Time        
B2 Sayonara        
B3 Nightlife        
B4 Break Me Blue        
B5 Red River        
B6 Slide        

C1 The Funeral        
C2 The Birds Fly Low        

D1 R-Frequency        
D2 A Beautiful Night And The City Is Sleeping (Part 2)

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Stoner & Hard Rock - View All Titles from: Waste My Records