Television Personalities - The Painted Word

Television Personalities - The Painted Word
Television Personalities - The Painted Word
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): 1972 (IF 16)
Special Attributes:
Release Date: 2011
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The Painted Word,’ alongside Big Star’s ‘Sister Lovers,’ and any one of Nick Drake’s LPs, is one of the most emotionally introspective records I’ve ever heard. Dan Treacy’s songs tear me apart..." (Alan McGee)

"A more cleanly produced Television Personalities' record than most of their previous efforts, The Painted Word is also a more serious album, less whimsical but no less charming; favoring a subtle, droning pop sound. Tracks like the politically charged "Back to Vietnam" and the lovely "Someone to Share My Life With" are heartfelt and resonant, foreshadowing the more dramatic twists taken by Dan Treacy's songwriting following the band's long late-'80s layoff..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Stop And Smell The Roses
A2 The Painted Word
A3 A Life Of Her Own
A4 Bright Sunny Smiles
A5 Paradise Estate
A6 Mentioned In Despatches
A7 A Sense Of Belonging
A8 Say You Won't Cry

B1 Someone To Share My Life With
B2 You'll Have To Scream Louder
B3 Happy All The Time
B4 The Girl Who Had Everything
B5 Paradise Estate
B6 Back To Vietnam

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.