Kings Of Convenience - Riot On An Empty Street (Ltd RSD 2016)

Kings Of Convenience - Riot On An Empty Street (Ltd RSD 2016)
Kings Of Convenience - Riot On An Empty Street (Ltd RSD 2016)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Source (4774642)
Special Attributes: Ltd edition Record Store Day 2016 release
Release Date: 16/04/206
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...After a 2003 solo album from Oye, Kings of Convenience returned in 2004 with their second official studio effort. The arrangements here may be more flushed out than before but the signature blended harmonies & lush acoustic guitars are still the touchstones..." (

"...Riot on an Empty Street leads off with an evocation of musical solace: "Homesick" tells the tale of a sales clerk falling in love with "two soft voices blended in perfection" on a found tape-- a bit of meta playfulness, perhaps, as the Kings' sound itself sends critics scrambling to thesauri in search of ever more extravagant ways of describing the band's Charmin-like quietude. Throughout the album, the duo justifies this practice by cloaking their reposeful, melodious-- nay, even mellifluous-- sound in almost uncomfortably intimate production. Microphones are positioned millimeter-close to mouths and guitar bells, picking up every string vibration, finger squeak and glottal pop..." (Read More:

Track List (Listen in full here)

A1 Homesick     
A2 Misread     
A3 Cayman Islands     
A4 Stay Out Of Trouble     
A5 Know-How     
A6 Love Is No Big Truth     

B1 I'd Rather Dance With You     
B2 Sorry Or Please     
B3 Live Long     
B4 Surprise Ice     
B5 Gold In The Air Of Summer     
B6 The Build-Up

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Alternative & Indie - View All Titles from: Source