VA - Black Mass Rising (Ltd Box OST)

VA - Black Mass Rising (Ltd Box OST)
VA - Black Mass Rising (Ltd Box OST)
Format: Vinyl (Box Set) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Black Mass Rising (BMR 2)
Special Attributes: Limited 333 "S" Box (3XLP). Hand numbered limited to 333.
Release Date: 04/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"A soundtrack composed of the crème de la crème of the dark side of the underground music scene welded to those hypnotic and oft-times chaotic images..." (

"A kind of philosophy arose in the medieval period obsessed with the occult power of precious stones and gems. People believed that these stones were invested with the powers of the stars, a way to deliver the magical virtue of the heavens. The soundtrack to Black Mass Rising, which accompanies a film by Bruxelles artist Shazzula Nebula, is maybe invested with similar kind of occult powers. But as well as giving significance to the individual songs, the soundtrack creates its own “mass”: the way the film is marketed and distributed through social media groups and performances at international festivals link together elements of a global music scene. The project seems to unconsciously draw from the traditions of the French symbolists, where words are inadequate tools to express reality and must be subordinated to symbolism, imagery, and sound in highly structured poetic formats. So Shazzula has structured her images of the ritualistic gestures and actions of the global underground into 22 filmic sections matched with a selection of music by 22 artists, such as Mater Suspiria Vison, Sylvester Anfang II, Burial Hex and Master Musicians of Bukkake..." (Read more:

Track List
(Listen to a long sample here)

A1 Master Musicians Of Bukkake - Durga
A2 The Entrance Band - Juicy's Last Dance
A3 Bobby Beausoleil - Hellion Rebellion
A4 Makoto Kawabata - Black Lucifer Rising Son Of A Bitch

B1 Shazzula - Apocalyptic Dream
B2 Sylvester Anfang II - Embryo's Dochter II
B3 In Zaire - Owl's Path
B4 Mourning Ring - Chant Of The Invisible Builders

C1 Rose Croix - Towers Of Deimos
C2 Ga'an - Living Tribunal
C3 Mater Suspiria Vision - Four Horsemen Of The Apocalypse

D1 Horror Illogium - Luxus Magus
D2 L'Acéphale - Passing Into Sleep
D3 Cultus Sabbati - Mouth Of The Beast
D4 Sayona - First Element

E1 Sum Of R. - Without Erika
E2 Kinit Her - His Traces In Us
E3 Yoga - Greys
E4 Aluk Todolo     - Schwarzesonne

F1 Burial Hex - Backwards Curse
F2 Menace Ruine - Feu Bon (Soundtrack Vinyl Version Long Edit)
F3 Demonologists - Mistress Of Decay

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased