Jay-Jay Johanson - Opium (Ltd LP+7")

Jay-Jay Johanson - Opium (Ltd LP+7")
Jay-Jay Johanson - Opium (Ltd LP+7")
Format: Vinyl (LP+7") 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Kwaidan (KW043X)
Special Attributes: Includes 7", limited to LP version only
Release Date: 06/2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"The great crooner of the electronica era, the Swedish singer is known for his evocative and melancholic voice that’s reminiscent of romantic singers from days gone by." (Time Out)

"Opium is the tenth album from Swedish producer and songwriter Jay-Jay Johanson, regular collaborator with Robin Guthrie, and sure enough the Cocteau Twin makes an appearance on this fine ten-song set. High-powered guests, though, are by no means the best thing about this LP. It is to Johanson's enormous credit that Guthrie's appearance on the suitably sweeping and swooning 'Scarecrow' is simply another highlight on an album of highlights, rather than the records' centrepiece..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Drowsy
A2 Too Young To Say Good Night
A3 Moonshine
A4 Be Yourself
A5 I Love Him So

B1 Don't Know Much About Loving
B2 Scarecrow
B3 I Can Count On You
B4 Alone Too Long
B5 Celebrate the Wonders

A Moonshine
B Capricorn

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Category: Pop, Electronic, O.S.T - View All Titles from: Kwaidan