Damaged Bug - Cold Hot Plumbs

Damaged Bug - Cold Hot Plumbs
Damaged Bug - Cold Hot Plumbs
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Castle Face (CF 50)
Special Attributes: Comes with download card.
Release Date: 2015
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"The vintage-perfect sound palette would be but window dressing if not for the songs themselves, which sound fresh, vital, and above all catchier than the flu..." (

"There are relentless artists and then there’s John Dwyer, who is most famously known as the frontman for San Francisco garage rock juggernauts Thee Oh Sees. Dwyer works on music at a unfathomable clip. Thee Oh Sees seem to release an album every year (including one a few weeks ago) despite teasing an extended hiatus, and last year Dwyer reunited with his early 2000s group Coachwhips. In other words, he’s a prolific machine of rock and roll consistency. But also sometimes monotony. Most Dwyer releases don’t deviate much from the same psych punk formula that’s worked for him forever, which is why his second album under the moniker Damaged Bug is so refreshing. Cold Hot Plumbs, which builds on last year’s Hubba Bubba, is fueled by fuzzy synths rather than slashing guitars, making the album sound more like a long-lost record from The Unicorns than Thee Oh Sees..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 Exactly What You Think     
A2 What Cheer     
A3 The Mirror     
A4 Jet In Jungle     
A5 Der Mond     
A6 The Frog     
A7 Cough Pills     

B1 Structure Image Exterior (Edit)     
B2 Grape Basement     
B3 Very     
B4 Cone     
B5 Deep Bore Drill Worker     
B6 Mega Structure     
B7 Transmute

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.