VA-Crystallized (Celebrating 15 Years Of Rocket Recordings) (2xLP)

VA-Crystallized (Celebrating 15 Years Of Rocket Recordings) (2xLP)
VA-Crystallized (Celebrating 15 Years Of Rocket Recordings) (2xLP)
€22.00 €17.00 
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Rocket Recordings (LAUNCH060)
Special Attributes: Silver & black diecut sleeve, colored vinyl (Sealed but with small bents in corners)
Release Date: 11/2013
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"Crystallized, is a double LP of exclusive music from an eclectic mix of bands. Some are well established Rocket bands, some are good friends of Rocket and some of the bands you may not of heard of yet..." (Rocket recordings)

"..The compilation opens with the analogue drones from Rocket’s Teeth of the Sea, who drop their trademark sound for an exploration in controlled noise. Following this perfect first track we have the (self proclaimed) ‘Aggro beat’ of Blood Sport, a relatively new band from Sheffield that to our ears sound like This Heat meets Blurt meets Hookworms. They have recorded a ‘live in the studio’ version of one of the stand out tracks from their recently released debut album. Then comes another relatively new band, London’s Vision Fortune, who deliver a stunning but very different take on their repetitive drone pop..." (Read more:

Track List (Stream the album in full here)

A1 Teeth of the Sea – Run Red 5:17
A2 Blood Sport – Dry Water (Redux) 8:04
A3 Vision Fortune – Forgot How To Swim 4:29

B1 Gnod – Holy Empire 8:21
B2 Uran – Emp 2:45
B3 Hills – National Drone 6:58
B4 Rollbars – Short Fuse 3:46

C1 Shit & Shine – Please Don't Share 15:03
C2 Cherrystones – Cat's Cradle 5:16

D1 Lay Llamas, The – African Spacecraft (2092 AD: Lift​-​Off, Journey And Landing) 6:50
D2 Goat – Goatjam   3:47
D3 Anthroprophh –  Anthropomorphism     8:17

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased