VA - The Psychedelic Snarl - Rubble Vol. 1

VA - The Psychedelic Snarl - Rubble Vol. 1
VA - The Psychedelic Snarl - Rubble Vol. 1 VA - The Psychedelic Snarl - Rubble Vol. 1
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Past & Present (LP001)
Special Attributes: Remastered Reissue
Release Date: 2003
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

Psychotic Freakbeat collection from the sixties. Remastered from the original mastertapes

The first volume in the Rubble series of British psych-mod rarities is one of the best, with superb slabs of freakbeat from Wimple Winch (three cuts), the Craig's demented "I Must Be Mad," and the Hush's "Grey," one of the best British psychedelic singles with a pop bent. Yet at the same time, about half of this is rather ordinary, and not even especially weird, if that's what you're looking for. The long-deleted Chocolate Soup For Diabetics series beats this and every other volume of Rubble from all angles.

Track List

A1 Wimple Winch – Atmospheres        
A2 The Mirror – Faster Than Light        
A3 Caleb – Woman Of Distinction        
A4 Martin Cure & The Peeps – It's All Over You        
A5 The Living Daylights – Always With Him        
A6 Misunderstood, The – Never Had A Girl Like You Before        
A7 Open Mind, The – Cast A Spell        
A8 Dakotas, The – The Spider And The Fly        

B1 Wimple Winch – Rumble On Mersey Square South        
B2 Open Mind, The – Magic Potion        
B3 Living Daylights, The – Let's Live For Today        
B4 Craig, The – I Must Be Mad        
B5 Unit 4+2 – I Will        
B6 Hush, The – Grey        
B7 Wimple Winch – Save My Soul        
B8 Mindbenders, The – The Morning After

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.