The Laurels - Plains (Ltd)

The Laurels - Plains (Ltd)
The Laurels - Plains (Ltd)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Rice Is Nice (RIN016LP)
Special Attributes: Limited to 300 copies.
Release Date: 2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Over the album’s 10 songs, dual guitarists and vocalists Piers Cornelius and Luke O’Farrell distort, wind and loop their formidable guitar sounds around the driving bass of Conor Hannan and unwavering drums of Kate Wilson, highlighting both the depth and the breadth of The Laurels’ songwriting." (

"Coming out of that very same city and causing waves much further afield are Laurels. The four piece, consisting of Conor Hannan, Kate Wilson, Piers Cornelius, Luke O’Farrell have made an Indie- Psych album that is of the highest quality. Reminiscent of Spacemen 3, My Bloody Valentine and the whole of that shoegaze scene, what separates it from the rest of the new-shoegazers is the quality of the songwriting..." (Read more:
Track List (Stream the album in full)

A1 Tidal Wave
A2 Changing The Timeline
A3 Traversing The Universe
A4 This City Is Coming Down
A5 Glacier

B1 Manic Saturday
B2 Mesozoic
B3 One Step Forward (Two Steps Back)
B4 Sway Me Down Gently
B5 A Rival

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.