Codeine - Frigid Stars LP (2xLP+CD)

Codeine - Frigid Stars LP (2xLP+CD)
Codeine - Frigid Stars LP (2xLP+CD)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Numero Group (201.1)
Special Attributes: Issued in a gatefold sleeve & includes a CD of the full album and a 16-page booklet.
Release Date: 06/2012
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"Available on vinyl for the first time in more than 20 years, Frigid Stars LP is New York slowcore pioneer Codeine's 1990 debut album, faithfully restored from original master tapes and featuring 10 bonus tracks..." (

"Codeine wasn't just a slowcore band: they were the slowcore band. They were the best representative for a genre than can be a pretty tough sell. If bands like Low became more well known, it' s because those bands made slowcore beautiful, which is it's own amazing feat. Codeine, on the other hand, weren't about making their grind palatable, the band was about flipping rock music inside out, and nowhere is that more apparent than on their debut album, Frigid Stars... (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 D
A2 Gravel Bed
A3 Pickup Song
A4 3 Angels
A5 New Year's

B1 Second Chance
B2 Cave-In
B3 Cigarette Machine
B4 Old Things
B5 Pea

C1 Castle (Demo)
C2 Skeletons (Demo)
C3 3 Angels (Demo)
C4 Corner Store (Demo)
C5 Summer Dresses

D1 Pea (Acoustic)
D2 Second Chance (Demo)
D3 Pickup Song (Demo)
D4 Cave-In (Demo)
D5 Kitchen

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.

Customers Who Purchased This Record Also Purchased