16 Horsepower - Hoarse (2xLP + CD)

16 Horsepower - Hoarse (2xLP + CD)
16 Horsepower - Hoarse (2xLP + CD)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP + CD) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Glitterhouse (GRLP 820)
Special Attributes: Recorded live at Bluebird Theater (Denver, CO, USA), May 6, 1998.
Release Date: 10/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"This re-issued live album, Hoarse, shows the band giving and receiving a storm of brimstone, calling out while confessing..." (

"Recorded in the band's hometown of Denver during 1998's Low Estate tour but not released until 2001, this live document of predominantly a single show is an accurate no-frills portrait of 16 Horsepower's tough goth rock attack. Mixing songs from all three of the albums they had released at the time, with rare covers from Creedence Clearwater Revival, Joy Division, and the Gun Club, lead singer/songwriter David Eugene Edwards is in fine form -- howling, moaning, and battling his demons with an almost hypnotic intensity. Even more raw and incisive than on its studio releases, the band tears into these songs with manic precision and rugged ferocity..." (Read more:

Track List (Listen to the album in full)

A1 American Wheeze
A2 Black Soul Choir
A3 Bad Moon Risin'

B1 Low Estate
B2 For Heaven's Sake

C1 Black Lung
C2 Horse Head
C3 South Pennsylvania Waltz

D1 Brimstone Rock
D2 Fire Spirit
D3 Day Of The Lords

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.