The See See - Once, Forever And Again (Ltd)

The See See - Once, Forever And Again (Ltd)
The See See - Once, Forever And Again (Ltd)
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): The Great Pop Supplement (GPS115)
Special Attributes: 750 copies shrink-wrapped on White Vinyl.
Release Date: 10/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...Another jangly, psychedelic pop trip from the London quintet that’s sunny enough to make you forget the incoming winter..." (

"...this is a long-player that shifts dynamically throughout.  Whilst the mid-to-late ‘60s retro trappings that no doubt attracted the predominantly heritage-slanted Sundazed to release the group’s wares in the US remain in place, the material gathered within Once, Forever And Again more regularly transcends them.  Thus, there are plenty of nuggety fast-paced jangle-rock reveries that propel the collection forward, with the chiming “The Evil Clutch Of Dawn,” the organ-and-string-adorned “Featherman” and the harmony-coated “Over & Under” being the highlights.  Elsewhere and in-between, there is greater space for deeper darker grooves (on the garage-rocking “Let Me Be The One (For You To Love)” and “Mary Anne”), dreamier bliss-outs (across “400 Miles” and “Sun Arrows”), more complex vocal interplay (inside “The Rain And The Snow”) and ambitious psyche-rock journeying (over “Song For Billy Nova”)..." (Read more:

Track List

A1 Once Forever And Again    
A2 400 Miles
A3 Big Bad Storm    
A4 Mary Anne    
A5 The Rain And The Snow    
A6 Over And Under    
A7 Sun Arrows

B1 Let Me Be The One    
B2 The Evil Clutch Of Dawn    
B3 Ynys Las    
B4 Jenny Said    
B5 Featherman
B6 Song For Billy Nova

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.