Raging Slab - The Dealer

Raging Slab - The Dealer
Raging Slab - The Dealer
Format: Vinyl (LP) 
Availability: In Stock
Label (Code): Tee Pee (TP-029 LP)
Special Attributes: Gatefold Cover
Release Date: 2001
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

  Add To Wishlist

"...They pick up where they left off with their awesome Southern-rock boogie sound. They tip their hats to the 70's hard rock era and keep on truckin." (

"It always seemed the band was a little behind the times: their riff heavy guitar rock had a lot more to do with the sounds of the mid-'70s than the early '90s. But with the current interest in heavy riff rock at a peak, thanks to bands such as Fu Manchu and Queens of the Stone Age, timing could not be better for this Raging Slab release. Musically, not much has changed - guitar heavy rock music that has a little bit of swing to it. One band in particular that Raging Slab is quite close to musically is Royal Trux, although the fans of both bands will never admit to just how similar the two sound. Unlike the Trux, however, Slab rarely changes too radically from album to album. Which means, depending on where you sit, this is either another in a long line of solid records or something you can live without. It really shows how hogwash imitators like Nashville Pussy are nothing more than a novelty. (, Tee Pee)

Track List

A1 Here Lies        
A2 Sir Lord Ford/When Electricity Came To Arkansas        
A3 Double Wide        
A4 Real Good Time        
A5 Too Bad        
A6 Chasin The Dragon        
A7 Flap Your Boogie Flap        
A8 That's Alright        

B1 The Ballad Of Truly Mae        
B2 Bite The Lightning        
B3 I Don't Know You        
B4 Roadless Rider        
B5 (What I) See Through You        
B6 I Saw The Light        
B7 That Ain't What I Meant        
B8 Good Mornin' Lil' Schoolboy

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.