Ty Segall - Manipulator (2xLP)

Ty Segall - Manipulator (2xLP)
Ty Segall - Manipulator (2xLP)
Format: Vinyl (2xLP) 
Availability: Out Of Stock (Contact Us to know when this product will be available again)
Label (Code): Drag City (DC600)
Special Attributes: Gatefold cover
Release Date: 08/2014
Qty:  Abstraction  Addition

Add to Shopping Cart
  Add To Wishlist

"It's certainly the most accomplished work in the steadily rising, notoriously musically incontinent career of the 27-year-old phenom of the San Francisco garage-rock scene." (

"...Whereas the gentle, stripped-down psychedelia of last year’s ‘Sleeper’ captured Segall at his most intimate, ‘Manipulator’ neatly assimilates the lessons learned from each of Segall’s previous releases. Also, the breadth of influences across those albums – from Bo Diddley and T Rex to Hawkwind and The Who – is utilised here with a new level of expertise. ‘The Clock’, for example, unfolds like a clever homage to Arthur Lee’s Love, while the percussive breakdown in ‘Feel’ turns the song into an unapologetic nod to Black Sabbath’s ‘Supernaut’ (from ‘Vol 4’, the logo from which is tattooed on Segall's arm)..." (Read More:

Track List (Listen the album in full here)

A1 Manipulator    
A2 Tall Man Skinny Lady    
A3 The Singer    
A4 It's Over    

B1 Feel    
B2 The Faker    
B3 The Clock    
B4 Green Belly    

C1 The Connection Man    
C2 Mister Main    
C3 The Hand    
C4 Susie Thumb    
C5 Don't You Want To Know? (Sue)

D1 The Crawler    
D2 Who's Producing You?    
D3 The Feels    
D4 Stick Around

There are no reviews for this product.

Write Your Own Reviews

Please login to write review.